Vietnam approves a list of countries applicable for e-visa

From the beginning of July 2020, residents from 80 countries worldwide will be allowed to enter Việt Nam using e-visas.

In 2017, the Government approve e-visa for 46 countries as below: Korea, Germany, USA, Czech, Cuba, Denmark, Greece, Russia, UK, Mongolia, Japan, Finland, France, Spain, Sweden, China, Norway, Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Bulgaria, Bruney, Chile, Colombia, Timor Leste, Hungari, Italy, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Uruguay, Venezuela, Slovakia, Australia, India, Holland, UAE, Canada, New Zealand.

The new list of countries added in this time including: Austria, Belgium, Portugal, Sip, Switzerland, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brasil, Quatar, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Coroatia, Estonia, Fiji, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Macedonia, Micronesia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Marshall Islands, Salomon Islands, San Marino, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Serbia, Slovenia.
Besides, the number of border crossing together with airport also aprroves for entry/ exit with e-visa. Make it total 33 entry/exit border gates.

Therefore, it will be 80 countries in the list of e-visa applicable.
More details of airports and border gates, sea border gates here:

Vietnam Visa on arrival